The game is separated into many episodes, and each episode works like below.

1. Scenario Phase (Part A)
Storyline progresses in the ADV screen.

2. Battle Preparation Phase
The Battle Preparation screen appears right before you move out to a battle.
In here, you can assemble tanks, equip them with extra modules and deploy them on the battlefield.

3. Combat Phase
Command your Human Tanks and annihilate the enemy troop.
Battle results can affect how the following scenario unfolds.

4. Scenario Phase (Part B)
The storyline can differ according to the result of the battle you just finished.

5. Intermission Phase
Before you proceed to the next episode, you can check the Human Tanks and modules that you own here.
You may also develop and assemble them here in preparation for the next battle.